Trade Responsibly. Trade Responsibly.CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 84.60% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

GBPNZD - British Pound / New Zealand Dollar

Swap Short: -1.8289 PointsSwap Long: -10.1895 Points
Low: 1.88081Spread MT5 floatingHigh: 1.88879
Global Stock Exchanges Session Times
Sydney
11:50 am (Local)
Closes in 4h 22m
Tokyo
9:50 am (Local)
Closes in 5h 10m
London
12:50 am (Local)
Opens in 7h 10m
New York
7:50 pm (Local)
Opens in 13h 40m

GBPNZD Trading Chart

D1
W1
M1
No chart data
Past performance is not a guarantee or prediction of future performance.

Trading Conditions

Platform
cTrader
cTrader
MT4
MT5
Execution
Market Execution
Market Execution
cTraderSpreads + 0.35$ per 10K traded
Minimum: 2.70Average: 3.44
Market Hours*Open Now
Market Hours*Open Now
Limit and Stop Level0 points
Used Margin (1:100 leverage rate) in US Dollar1000 NZD X USDNZD Rate
Minimum contract size1000 GBP (0.01 lots)
Minimum step for increasing contract size1000 GBP
Margin requirements to open a lock position *0

* Only if Margin Level > 100%

The average spreads provided for each platform are updated on a daily basis to reflect the average for the previous day. Though FxPro attempts to provide competitive spreads during all trading hours, clients should note that these may vary and are susceptible to underlying market conditions. The above is provided for indicative purposes only. Clients are advised to check important news announcements on our Economic Calendar, which may result in the widening of spreads, amongst other instances.

The above spreads are applicable under normal trading conditions. FxPro has the right to amend the above spreads according to market conditions as per the 'Terms and Conditions of Business'.

The GBP/NZD currency combination is not widely traded outside New Zealand, but it has yet a niche place to fill in the portfolio of the experienced investor. The performance of the pair depends on the relationships of two major world economies: the United Kingdom and New Zealand. They are affected by many unrelated factors that make this combination largely unsuited to novice traders, but in the hands of professionals it can be a great instrument fo the diversification.

Keep in mind that the main factors mostly affect the GBP/NZD are world oil prices, Brexit related news, EU monetary policy, Trade balances of both countries, other economic indicators with three marks (in the Economic calendar), raw materials and agricultural products prices, as well as the weather and climatic news.

If you are interested in trading the GBP/NZD currency pair, contact FxPro today and open trading account in several minutes.